[Postponed | Brahms: Ein deutsches Requiem]

Louise Foor soprano

N.A. Baritone

Bart Van Reyn conductor

Vlaams Radiokoor choir

Program

Johannes Brahms
Ein deutsches Requiem, op. 45

Ticketing info

younger than 26? Get your ticket for only €5!

Due to current economic conditions, Casco Phil is forced to move the concert to a more favorable period to be determined. From January 2023, Casco Phil will be structurally subsidized, which will benefit the entire organization and allow it to grow even further. We are already looking forward to upcoming projects.

 

 

Due to economic realities, Casco Phil is forced to move the concert to a more favorable period to be determined. From January 2023, Casco Phil will be structurally subsidized, which will benefit the entire operation and allow it to grow even further. We are already looking forward to subsequent projects.

 

“German”, and “human” – these are the two adjectives that are often used to describe Brahms’ Requiem. German, of course, due to the language of the texts that the composer selected for the mass, and human due to the piece’s humanist approach and its striking depth of feeling.

We will be performing Brahms’ magnum opus in the renowned acoustics of the Church of St. Peter and St. Paul in our hometown Mechelen, which has fast become one of the ensemble’s favourite spots. We will be performing together with singers from the Flemish Radio Choir – supported by the Octopus chamber choir – and under the direction of their musical director Bart Van Reyn. His way of constructing sound and his huge amount of experience with this piece make Van Reyn the perfect conductor for this piece. A talented soprano and baritone will perform the haunting solo parts.

back to homepage

[Reporté | Brahms: Ein deutsches Requiem]

Louise Foor soprano

N.A. baryton

Bart Van Reyn direction

Vlaams Radiokoor choeur

Programme

Johannes Brahms
Ein deutsches Requiem, op. 45

Infos tickets

-26 ans? Profitez du concert pour €5!

En raison des réalités économiques, Casco Phil est contraint de déplacer le concert à une période ultérieure à déterminer. À partir de janvier 2023, Casco Phil sera subventionné, ce qui bénéficiera à l’ensemble de l’organisation en lui permettant de se développer encore davantage. Nous nous réjouissons déjà des futurs projets.

 

 

Allemand et humain : voilà les deux qualificatifs qui reviennent le plus souvent pour décrire le Requiem de Brahms. « Allemand » parce que le compositeur a choisi pour sa messe mortuaire des textes dans sa langue maternelle ; « humain » pour la dimension humaniste et de la profondeur spirituelle de l’œuvre.

 

Nous faisons résonner le chef-d’œuvre de Brahms dans l’acoustique exceptionnelle de l’église Sint-Pierre-et-Paul  à Malines – devenue en peu de temps l’un des lieux de concert de prédilection du collectif – aux côtés des chanteurs du Vlaams Radiokoor et du chœur de chambre Octopus, sous la baguette de leur directeur musical Bart Van Reyn. Le soin qu’il apporte aux sonorités et sa connaissance profonde de cette œuvre font de lui le chef idéal pour ce projet. Les captivantes parties solos sont assurées par la talentueuse soprano Louise Foor (Chapelle royale Reine Elisabeth, MM Academy de la Monnaie) et le baryton.

retour à l'aperçu